Something Beachy

BY KELSEY WHITE

Bali & Sumba Island Travel Guide

TravelKelsey White1 Comment

BALI

UBUD

STAY

Calma Ubud - A chic boutique hotel tucked behind the small streets of Ubud. www.calmaubud.com

DINE

Locavore  - Innovative dining. Make a reservation in advance, they book up quickly! www.locavore-kitchen.com

Hujan Locale - Traditional Indonesian cuisine with stylish decor. www.hujanlocale.com

Bridges - Fine dining overlooking a gorgeous river view. www.bridgesbali.com

Copper Kitchen & Bar - A rooftop spot with a diverse menu and great cocktail list. www.copperubud.com

Cascades - For a fancy dinner at the Viceroy Hotel. www.cascadesbali.com/en/index.php

EXPLORE

Tegalalang Rice Terrace - A stunning rice terrace with incredible views. www.bali-indonesia.com/ubud/tegallalang-rice-terraces.htm

Sacred Monkey Forest - Take photos with the monkeys! www.monkeyforestubud.com

WELLNESS

Radiantly Alive Yoga - www.radiantlyalive.com

Yoga Barn - www.theyogabarn.com

SHOP

Ubud Traditional Art Market - Stock up on silk kimonos and straw bags!

 

SEMINYAK

STAY 

The Colony Hotel - Chic hotel in the heart of Seminyak. www.thecolonyhotelbali.com

DINE

Sea Circus - Festive decor, great lunch spot.  www.seacircus-bali.com

Motel Mexicola - Great for group dinners & nightlife. www.motelmexicola.info

Cafe Organic - Vegan cafe that is made for Instagram. www.cafeorganicbali.com/

Revolver - A hipster coffee shop with insanely good avo toast. www.revolverespresso.com

Da Maria - For latenight pizza & disco. www.damariabali.com

BEACH CLUBS

Ku De Ta - www.kudeta.com

EXPLORE

In my opinion, riding a scooter is the only way to experience Bali - especially in Seminyak! 

 

CANGGU

STAY

The Slow - Eclectic boutique accommodation with dining and retail shops. www.theslow.id

DINE

The Lawn - Outdoor live music, lounging and sunset cocktails. Check out their schedule to see who is playing! http://thelawncanggu.com/

Bottega Italiana - A taste of Italy in Bali. www.bottegaitalianabali.com

Gypsy - Healthy, fresh cuisine with local produce and amazing cocktails. www.wearegypsy.com

Milk & Madu - Try their Lava Stone pizzas! www.milkandmadu.com

Strawberry Fields Forever - NY style burgers, smoothie bowls and superfood salads. www.strawberry-fields.co

BEACH CLUBS

Finn's - www.finnsbeachclub.com

La Brisa - www.labrisabali.com

Sunday's (Uluwatu) - www.sundaysbeachclub.com

 

NIHIWATU, SUMBA ISLAND

Nihiwatu is a very special resort experience on the island of Sumba, Indonesia. Travel time a short one hour plane flight from Bali, then a two hour car drive through a rural Sumbanese village. Staying at Nihi is more than just a hotel experience, it is a magical and spiritually awakening opportunity that will leave you feeling humbled.  

THINGS TO DO AT NIHIWATU

Surfing, Fishing, Spa Safari, Horseback Riding, contribute your time to the Sumba Foundation.